Skip to content

Court holds lunch conference

January 22, 2010

In the ongoing litigation filed by lenders against Prosper Loans Marketplace, some minor lunch-action took place yesterday.

The plaintiffs filed a joint case management conference statement and the judge entered an order of judgment related to the dismissal, sustaining without leave to amend, the demurrer to the second amended complaint files by defendants Breyer, Cheng and Kagle.

No word on whether the parties enjoyed their lunch, but everyone agreed to meet again on April 9, 2010.

Bon appetit!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Don Pettit permalink
    January 5, 2011 5:15 am

    Hello,
    I funded loans of $1800.00 over two years ago only to have nine loans go bad,that is 30% of my loans. My average loan percent is 12.5%. Shortly after I loaned the money I was informed that since I live in Indiana I can no longer make loans,and my money would be tied up for the duration of the loans. I have to date am at a lose of -4%. Needless to say I am Les than happy with Prosper.

Leave a Reply

